When Union Members Vote, Union Members Win



SAN DIEGO & IMPERIAL COUNTIES LABOR COUNCIL

Official Voter Guide 2022 General Election

STATEWIDE		SAN DIEGO COUNTY - LOCAL	
Governor	Gavin Newsom	County Assessor/Recorder/Clerk	Barbara Bry
Lt. Governor	Eleni Kounalakis	County Board Of Supervisor District 4	Nathan Fletcher
Attorney General	Rob Bonta	County Board Of Supervisor District 5	Tiffany Boyd-Hodgson
Secretary Of State	Shirley N. Weber	Superior Court Judge Office #35	Rebecca Kanter
Controller	Malia M. Cohen	Superior Court Judge Office #36	Peter Singer
Insurance Commissioner	Ricardo Lara	San Diego City Council District 2	Jennifer Campbell
Treasurer	Fiona Ma	San Diego City Council District 4	Monica Montgomery Steppe
State Superintendent of Public Instruction	Tony K. Thurmond	San Diego City Council District 6	Kent Lee
CONGRESS		Escondido Mayor	Paul "Mac" McNamara
U.S. Senate	Alex Padilla	Escondido City Council District 1	Consuelo Martinez
Congressional District 25	Raul Ruiz	Escondido City Council District 2	Jeff Griffith
Congressional District 49	Mike Levin	Oceanside City Council District 1	Eric Joyce
Congressional District 51	Sara Jacobs	Oceanside City Council District 2	Daniel Dominguez
Congressional District 52	Juan Vargas	Vista Mayor	Cipriano Vargas
LEGISLATURE		Vista City Council District 4	Dan O'Donnell
Senate District 18	Steve Padilla	Chula Vista Mayor	Ammar Campa-Najjar
Senate District 38	Catherine Blakespear	Chula Vista City Council District 1	Carolina Chavez
Senate District 40	Joseph C. Rocha	Chula Vista City Council District 2	Jose Preciado
Assembly District 36	Eduardo Garcia	National City Mayor	Jose Rodriguez
Assembly District 74	Chris Duncan	National City City Council District 1	Luz Molina
Assembly District 76	Brian Maienschein	National City City Council District 3	Ditas Yamane
Assembly District 77	Tasha Boerner Horvath	Lemon Grove City Council	Jennifer L. Mendoza
Assembly District 78	Chris Ward	Lemon Grove City Council	Alysson Snow
Assembly District 79	Akilah Weber	Imperial Beach Mayor	Paloma Aguirre
SAN DIEGO COUNTY - SCHOOL & CO	LLEGE BOARDS	Imperial Beach City Council District 1	Jen Crumley
County Board Of Education District 3	Alicia Munoz	Imperial Beach City Council District 3	Anna Webb
County Board Of Education District 5	Rick Shea	Carlsbad City Council District 1	Sam Ward
San Diego Community College District A	Maria Nieto Senour	Carlsbad City Council District 3	Priya Bhat-Patel
San Diego Community College District C	Craig Milgrim	San Marcos Mayor San Marcos City Council District 1	Randy Walton Maria Nunez
San Diego Community College District E	Geysil Arroyo	San Marcos City Council District 1	Jay Petrek
San Diego Unified District B	Shana Hazan	Encinitas Mayor	Tony Kranz
San Diego Unified District C	Cody Petterson	La Mesa City Council	Patricia N. Dillard
Palomar College Trustee Area 1	Judy Patacsil	La Mesa City Council	and Mejgan Afshan
Palomar College Trustee Area 4	Kartik Raju	Helix Water District, Division 2	Andrea Beth Damsky
Palomar College Trustee Area 5	Norma Miyamoto	Otay Water District, Division 3	Gary D. Croucher
		North County Fire Protection District 1	Ross Pike
Southwestern College Trustee Area 4	Mae Case	IMPERIAL COUNTY - LOCAL AND SCH	OOL & COLLEGE BOARDS
Southwestern College Trustee Area 5	Don M. Dumas	District Attorney	George Marquez
Sweetwater Union District Seat 1	Arturo Solis	County Board Of Supervisors District 5	Raymond R. Castillo
Sweetwater Union District Seat 3	Elva Lopez-Zepeda	Imperial Valley College Area 7	Erik Ortega
Sweetwater Union District Seat 5	Marti Emerald	Brawley Union School District	Yulil Alonzo-Garza
Grossmont-Cuyamaca College Area 1	Desiree Klaar	Calexico City Council	Gilberto Manzanarez
Grossmont-Cuyamaca College Area 2	Debbie Justeson	El Combra City Converil	and Raul Urena
Grossmont-Cuyamaca College Area 5	Brad Monroe	El Centro City Council	Sonia Carter and Jason Jackson
Carlsbad Unified Area 5	Kathy Rallings	Imperial Irrigation District Division 3	Don C. Campbell
Oceanside Unified Area 1	Nancy Licona	BALLOT MEASURES	
Vista Unified Area 2	Rena Marrocco	Proposition 1	Yes ॐ
Vista Unified Area 3	Martha Alvarado	Proposition 28	Yes ✓
South Bay Union Area 1	Kelly M. Leiker	Proposition 29	Yes ❖
South Bay Union Area 2	Jose A. Lopez Eguino	Proposition 31	Yes ❖
Chula Vista Elementary Seat 1	Francisco Tamayo	City of San Diego - Measure B	Yes ⊘
Chula Vista Elementary Seat 3	Leslie Ray Bunker	City of San Diego - Measure D	Yes ✓
Chula Vista Elementary Seat 5	Cesar Fernandez	San Diego Unified Measure U	Yes ⊘
•		f union essential workers of the San Diego and Imperial Counties	